鎢合金鏢筒

鏢筒是飛鏢的最組要的部分。如今鎢合金飛鏢筒越來越多的被人們使用,我們可以根據顧客不同的需求提供各式各樣的鎢合金飛鏢筒。

鎢合金飛鏢筒形狀

鏢筒是飛鏢最主要的一部分。當提到要買一個新的飛鏢的時候,一般我們的意思是要換一個新的鏢筒。現在鏢筒可以做成各式各樣的形狀,你可以根據個人的喜好有很廣泛的選擇。主要的鎢合金飛鏢筒類型:

- 圓筒型鎢合金飛鏢筒
- 摩登型鎢合金飛鏢筒
- 魚雷型鎢合金飛鏢筒

鎢合金飛鏢筒是軟式鏢筒和硬式鏢筒之分,這不是說哪一個是"正確"的。基於一個很強的理論性推理長圓柱筒可能是最好的,因為它是最細的,並可以握的很緊。適合140S和180S。但是,這種推理不能決定你一定可以握住鏢筒。選擇正確的鏢筒要根據個人的喜好。要選擇自己感覺舒服的,這比盲目聽從別人的意見要重要的多。

現在的標準鎢合金飛鏢筒材料是鎳鎢。鎢是高密度材料,所以鎢合金飛鏢筒可以做的比較細。鎢合金飛鏢筒的發明對飛鏢運動影響很大。隨著新鎢合金飛鏢筒的使用,飛鏢運動比以前更容易分組,在職業比賽中選手的成績都有明顯改善。可以毫不誇張的說,這個發展稱為"鎢運動"。因此,鎢合金飛鏢筒越來越被飛鏢愛好者喜愛。

黃銅材料
在鎢合金稱為製作飛鏢杆之前都是用黃銅製作。現在黃銅飛鏢也同樣在用因為他們的價格比較低。但是黃銅飛鏢都是很老的技術了,所以個人不建議使用他們。

由於技術問題,不能用100%的鎢作鎢合金飛鏢筒。其實我們買到的稱作"鎢"飛鏢都是鎢合金的,最常見的時鎢鎳合金。當你買鎢合金飛鏢筒的時候鎢合金的含量可以在包裝上看到。所以80%的鎢有80%的鎢和20%的鎳,銅或鐵。鎢鏢中鎢的含量可以是80%到90%。鎢的含量越高,鎢合金飛鏢筒越貴。個人認為80%的鎢合金飛鏢筒幾乎適合於所有的人。

請記住:鎢含量高的鎢合金飛鏢筒比鎢含量低的鎢合金飛鏢筒的唯一的好處就是鏢杆可以做的比較細。沒有辦法是用純鎢生產鎢合金飛鏢筒。

在近年來已成為越來越多的人對鎳過敏。隨著鎳鎢飛鏢越來越成為標準的設備,現在很多人對飛鏢都有問題。現在有幾種鎢合金飛鏢,例如:鎢銀飛鏢,鎢銅飛。然而,這種飛鏢非常稀有。很多重要的廠商都沒有提供。如果你對鎳過敏,那麼你可能要用鎢銀或鎢銅作為替代品。

相容標準
鎢飛鏢筒相容性意味著,例如,你可以為附加軸一軸製造商,桶由不同的公司。

硬式鏢尖和軟式鏢尖

“經典”鋼飛鏢,具有扎實的附加提示。這意味著他們不能被用於軟尖飛鏢。一個典型的鋼尖鏢有固定的尖端,另一端飛行的其他執行緒。

軟尖飛鏢兩端的螺紋。一個是為塑膠塞尖和一個用於該軸。您可以使用這些飛鏢鋼鋼飛鏢更換提示,如果你更換的塑膠頭。這樣的更換提示有各種形狀。

但是,也有鋼尖飛鏢,也有兩個執行緒。他們通常使用“可移動提示”的意思。這樣的提示會降低反彈出局。這些飛鏢,雖然只有用於鋼,也可以被用於軟小費。只需更換可移動的軟技巧的技巧。在另一邊,最柔軟的筆尖的飛鏢可配備這種可移動的鋼頭。只有“最”,因為一些移動的尖端系統需要一個執行緒比以往更深。 ,比如獨角獸號的錘頭系統可以用於正常的軟尖飛鏢,,而耙“電源點系統不能。

螺紋

所有常用的鎢飛鏢的執行緒被稱為“2BA”,按照英國的標準。較舊的黃銅飛鏢往往有一個1/4英寸的螺紋。這兩個執行緒是不相容的。 1/4英寸的執行緒是古老的黃銅飛鏢,所以通常是沒有必要擔心,當買了鎢鏢。 2BA執行緒都配備了標準的軸或軟/可移動的技巧,你買的,所以是不應該發生的執行緒不相容的問題。

然而,也有一些缺陷。一些鏢廠家供應飛鏢“另類”的連接方法。 Bottlesen錘子頭GT系列就是這樣一個例子。這鏢的軸沒有連接一個執行緒,它只是一個薄薄的整體和橡膠管修復它通過連接。該系統是獨特的 - 好或壞的執行緒系統,但你必須考慮到,該系統的軸,你將不得不依賴于製造商。對於其他公司只提供一個軸等特殊系列是不經濟的。

在我腦海中的是另一家公司的獨角獸。他們使用的是2BA執行緒,但他們的飛鏢的飛行結束外措施比其他製造商的稍微大一點的。這意味著麒麟軸不會給非獨角獸飛鏢鏢和軸之間的平原切。軸會稍微突出任何其他鏢。當然,所有其他軸稍薄桶獨角獸鏢。

底線是,如果你是買一個新的鏢把你的舊的零部件,你看,如果你可以使用它們在您的新鏢。如果你買你的第一鏢集,嘗試將廉價的標準備件的店鋪鏢,而不是當你打開盒子時,那些附帶飛鏢。

詢價 & 訂購

Tungsten Dart Barrels

Barrel forms the main part of dart. Nowadays, dart barrels made of tungsten are more and more popular all over the world, and we supply various tungsten dart barrels as per our clients’ specific sample or design.

Barrel shape

The barrel forms the main part of a dart. When we are speaking of "buying a (new) dart" we mean getting a new dart barrel. Nowadays barrels are available in almost every possible shape, with a wide selection of tungsten barrel knurl or rings on the surface for a comfortable and safe grip.

The main tungsten dart Barrels' Shapes are:

- cylinder
- ton
- torpedo

Some Barrel Shapes. The selection to the left shows barrels with 2 threads (soft tip), to the right are fixed-tip steel tungsten dart barrels.

It's not possible to say which one is the "right" one. Based on a very theoretical reasoning the long cylindrical tungsten dart barrels could be the best of them because they are the slimmest and allows the tightest grouping. Good for 140s and 180s. But this reasoning doesn't help you when you are not able to handle tungsten dart barrels. Selecting the right shape is a matter of personal preference. Choose what feels comfortable for you. This is much more important than an abstract or "academic" reasoning about theoretical advantages or disadvantages of some shapes.

Barrel Material

Today's standard material is Nickel-Tungsten. Tungsten is a very dense material, so tungsten darts are with considerable weight can be made quite slim. The invention of tungsten dart barrels had a big impact on the sport. With the new dart barrels, it is possible to achieve much better grouping than before, and the averages in pro games have improved dramatically. It is not an overstatement when this development is referred to as "the tungsten revolution".
Before the tungsten revolution, dart barrels were mainly made of brass. Brass dart barrels are still used by some players because they are much cheaper than tungsten. But brass dart barrels are ancient technology now, so I can't recommend them.

Because of technical difficulties with manufacturing 100% tungsten darts are not available. All "tungsten" darts you can buy are in fact made of tungsten alloys, with Nickel-Tungsten being the most common one. When you buy a dart the amount of tungsten in the alloy is given by a percentage number. So a common "80% Tungsten" dart has 80 percent tungsten and 20 percent Nickel, Copper and/or Ferro. Tungsten darts are available from 80% to over 90%. The more tungsten the slimmer - and the more expensive - the tungsten darts are. If the high-percentage tungsten darts are worth the higher price is an open question. Personally I think that 80% tungsten dart barrels are good enough for almost everyone.

Remember: the only benefit from a high tungsten share is that the dart barrels can be made slimmer than a dart with the same weight and a lower tungsten share. In no way do higher tungsten percentages indicate some sort of overall better quality or better machining.

In recent years, a growing number of people has become allergic to Nickel. With Nickel-Tungsten darts being the standard equipment nowadays, these people will have problems with their darts. There are a few darts available with different tungsten alloys, such as silver tungsten or copper tungsten. However, these darts are very rare. The major dart manufacturers don't supply them. If you are allergic to Nickel you will probably have to look for these alternatives. 

Barrel Surface

The surface of the barrel is covered by knurling or rings for a safe grip on the dart. Again there is a vast dart barrelsselection of different surface shapes, and combinations of them. And there is the possibility of a plain surface (which beginners are usually unhappy with). Again, it can't be said which variations are the best ones. Choose what suits you, what feels good and what you think you can handle.

There is only one thing you should avoid: painted surfaces. Paint might look good, but usually it makes the dart only more slippery. The probably only exception here is Unicorn's "gold" brand. These darts are covered with a golden coat (I don't know what material this coating is. But it's not gold) which they say improves the grip. I have not experienced any differences with these darts, but some people seem to like them. Try and find out for yourself.

Barrel Weight

Dart weight is a never ending story. A lot of people want to know which weight they should throw, which weight is the most common one, what's the average weight and so on. There is no right answer to these questions. For the "average weight" question there probably is an answer, but it doesn't make much sense.

An example of two world champions:
Dennis Priestley throws 14 gram darts.
Raymond van Barneveld throws 26 gram darts.

If you ask the average question now the answer will be 20 grams, but does this make sense when the weights vary that much?

For a beginner steel dart player I recommend a barrel weight between 22 and 25 grams, which is slightly on the heavy side. The reason is that you need to develop a basic throwing skill in order to reach a certain initial level of play with darts on the heavy side. You would probably reach such a level a bit faster with lighter darts, but lighter darts don't force you to develop a somehow decent technique which will make later improvement a lot harder. Heavier darts also forgive slight technical inconsistencies (in other words: errors) better than lighter darts -- I like to tell heavier darts more "good-natured" because of this. The lighter the dart the more sensible it reacts to what you are doing -- slight intentional adjustments as well as slight technical errors or deficits.

Once you have got some darting experience and a decent technique you may find the heavier dart not that convincing any longer because of its good-natured behavior. If you then think you could use a dart that reacts more sensible you should consider going lighter.

Soft tip players won't have that much of a choice for their dart's weight. The limit set by the machine operators and leagues usually is below 20 grams. If you are a beginner in soft tip the only advice I can give you concerning the weight of your darts is start at the maximum allowed weight.

Compatibility Standards of Tungsten Barrels

Compatibility means that you can for instance attach shafts of one shaft manufacturer to barrels made by a different company.

Steel tip and Soft tip of Tungsten Barrels

"Classic" steel darts have solid attached tips. This means they can't be used for soft tip darts. A classic steel tip dart has the fixed tip on one end and a thread for the flight on the other.

Soft tip darts have threads on both ends. One is for the plastic tip and one for the shaft. You can use these darts for steel if you replace the plastic tips with replacement tips for steel darts. Such replacement tips are available in various shapes.

However, there are steel tip darts that also have two threads. They are usually meant for use with "movable tips". Such tips will reduce bounce-outs. These darts, although intended for steel only, can also be used for soft tip. Just replace the movable tips with soft tips. On the other side, most soft tip darts can be equipped with such movable steel tips. Only "most" because some movable tip systems require a thread deeper than usual. For instance Unicorn's Hammer Head system can be used on normal soft tip darts, while Harrows' Power Point system can't.

Threads of Tungsten Barrels

The threads of all usual tungsten darts are called "2BA" which follows a British norm. Older brass darts often have a 1/4 inch thread. These two threads are not compatible. 1/4 inch threads are as ancient as brass darts are, so there usually is no need to worry about that when buying a tungsten dart. Standard shafts or soft/movable tips you buy are equipped with the 2BA thread, so problems with incompatibility of the threads should not occur.

However, there are some pitfalls. Some dart manufacturers supply darts with "alternative" attachment methods. The GT series of Bottlesen Hammer Heads is such an example. The shaft of this dart isn't attached with a thread, it is attached through just a thin whole and a rubber tube to fix it. This system is unique -- as good or as bad as the thread system, but you have to take into account that for shafts for this system you will have to rely on the manufacturer. For other companies supplying a shaft only for such special series is not economical.

Another company that comes to my mind here is Unicorn. They are using the 2BA thread, but the outside measures of their darts' flight ends are slightly bigger than those from other manufacturers. This means that Unicorn shafts won't give a plain cut between dart and shaft on non-Unicorn darts. The shaft will slightly jut out on any other dart. Of course all other shafts will be slightly thinner than the barrel if attached to a Unicorn dart.

The bottom line is, if you are buying a new dart take your old spare parts with you to see if you can use them on your new dart. If you buy your first dart set, try to attach the cheap standard spare parts of the shop to this dart, not the ones that are shipped with the darts when you open the box.

Inquiry & Feedback